DPA Microphones

More than half a century of world-class audio quality

Ambient_DPA-Mics_banner_g2
4060-family-01-1
6060-family-bg-f7-wide-new
6066-family-2
dfine-41-4266-family_1

Microphones with outstanding sound, exceptional consistency and long-lasting robustness – that is the mission of DPA Microphones. DPA Microphones looks back on more than six decades of experience in designing first-class microphones. The company’s history began in the 1950s, when its predecessor company Brüel & Kjær developed the first precision measurement microphones. Today, uncompromising sound quality and technological innovation are still the focus of attention.

The right solution for every application

Whether for film and radio, in the theater or live concerts, at lecterns, in churches or on the Mars Rover: DPA Microphones offer the right solution for a wide range of applications and provide incomparably good sound.

Designed for individual sound

From body-worn miniature microphones to high-end studio microphones, intelligent mounting solutions and more – DPA offers the right microphone for all audio requirements.

In focus: Research and (further) development

For about ten years DPA has been developing unique microphone solutions for new market segments and at the same time continuously optimizing the products already in the portfolio. Since 2015, DPA has increased its focus on the design of new products and is investing even more in research and development. Concealed portable miniature microphones, flexible headsets and top-of-the-line vocal microphones are among the solutions that have been setting new standards in the audio market for many years.

In 2017, the company introduced another groundbreaking technology. CORE by DPA was introduced for miniature lavalier microphones and headset models. The preamplifier technology minimizes distortion, extends the dynamic range and provides even better sound from the already excellent miniature microphones.

DPA Microphones products available at Ambient

We offer all microphones and accessories of DPA Microphones. Especially the following categories have inspired us:

Lavalier Microphones

The lavalier microphones of DPA Microphones are not only powerful, but also impress with their minimalist and high-quality design. As you are used to from Scandinavia. We offer the complete range of DPA Microphones lavalier microphones.

Microphones with headband and earpiece set

If you want to record sound as close as possible to the source, head microphones with headband or earpiece set are the best choice. Once the microphone is attached to the artist or speaker, it sits securely and conspicuously close to the sound source.

DPA Microphones 4017 Shot Microphone Family

4017 Shotgun microphone

Designed for a broad range of applications, the 4017 Shotgun Mic is ideal for use with camera systems, in fixed positions at sports facilities, for broadcast / ENG / film booming and even studio recording environments.

 

Our expert opinion

What makes the microphones from DPA stand out is the fantastic workmanship, the crystal-clear and warm sound and the design. They are really perfect for film sound.

Adrian, Sales Field Service

Working with clip-on microphones has not always been my first choice. But if there is no other way, I resort to DPA. In my opinion their sound is the closest to that of a boompole microphone.

Thomas, Ambient Distribution Germany

DPA Microphones

Mehr als ein halbes Jahrhundert Audioqualität im Weltklasseformat

Ambient_DPA-Mics_banner_g2
4060-family-01-1
6060-family-bg-f7-wide-new
6066-family-2
dfine-41-4266-family_1

Mikrofone mit herausragendem Klang, außergewöhnlicher Konsistenz und langlebiger Robustheit – das ist die Mission von DPA Microphones. DPA Microphones blickt auf mehr als sechs Jahrzehnte Erfahrung im Design erstklassiger Mikrofone zurück. Die Unternehmensgeschichte begann in den 1950er Jahren, als das Vorgängerunternehmen Brüel & Kjær die ersten Präzisions-Messmikrofone entwickelte. Kompromisslose Klangqualität und technologische Innovation stehen auch heute nach wie vor im Mittelpunkt.

Die richtige Lösung für jede Anwendung

Ob für Film und Rundfunk, im Theater oder Live-Konzerten, an Rednerpulten, in Kirchen oder am Mars Rover: DPA Microphones bietet die richtige Lösung für verschiedenste Anwendungen und sorgt für unvergleichlich guten Klang.

Konzipiert für individuellen Sound

Von am Körper getragenen Miniaturmikrofonen über hochklassige Studiomikrofone bis hin zu intelligenten Montagelösungen und mehr – DPA bietet das passende Mikrofon für alle Anforderungen im Audiobereich.

Im Fokus: Forschung und (Weiter-)Entwicklung

Seit etwa zehn Jahren entwickelt DPA einzigartige Mikrofonlösungen für neue Marktsegmente und optimiert gleichzeitig fortlaufend die bereits im Portfolio vorhandenen Produkte. Seit 2015 verstärkt DPA seinen Fokus auf das Design neuer Produkte und investiert noch stärker in die Forschung und Entwicklung. Verdeckt tragbare Miniaturmikrofone, flexible Headsets und Gesangsmikrofone der Spitzenklasse zählen zu den Lösungen, die seit vielen Jahren immer wieder neue Maßstäbe auf dem Audiomarkt setzen.

2017 stellte das Unternehmen eine weitere bahnbrechende Technologie vor. CORE by DPA wurde für Miniatur-Lavaliermikrofone und Kopfbügelmodelle eingeführt. Die Vorverstärkertechnologie minimiert Verzerrung, erweitert den Dynamikumfang und sorgt für noch besseren Klang der ohnehin bereits hervorragenden Miniaturmikrofone.

Bei uns erhältliche DPA Microphones Produkte

Bei uns erhaltet ihr alle Mikrofone und auch Zubehör von DPA Microphones. Sprecht uns einfach an. Besonders begeistert haben uns folgende Sparten:

Lavaliermikrofone

Die Lavaliermikrofone von DPA Microphones sind nicht nur leistungsstark, sondern bestechen auch durch ihr minimalistisches und hochwertiges Design. Wie man das von Skandinavien gewohnt ist. Bei uns erhaltet ihr das komplette Sortiment der DPA Microphones Lavaliermikrofone.

Mikrofone mit Kopfbügel- und Ohrbügelset

Wer Ton möglichst nah an der Quelle aufnehmen will, ist mit den Kopfmikrofonen mit Kopfbügel- oder Ohrbügelset bestens beraten. Sobald das Mikrofon am Künstler oder Sprecher angebracht ist, sitzt es sicher und auffällig nah an der Klangquelle.

DPA Microphones 4017 Shot Microphone Family

4017 Shotgun Mikrofon

Das 4017 Shotgun Mikrofon wurde für ein breites Anwendungsspektrum gestaltet. Es ist ideal für den Einsatz mit Kamerasystemen in festen Positionen für Übertragungen / elektronische Berichterstattungen / Film-Booming und sogar in Aufnahmestudios.

 

Unsere Expertenmeinung

Was die Mikrofone von DPA auszeichnet, ist die fantastische Verarbeitung, der glockenklare und warme Klang und das Design. Sie sind wirklich perfekt für Filmton geeignet.

Adrian, Ambient Vertrieb Außendienst

Mit Ansteckmikrofonen zu arbeiten ist nicht immer meine erste Wahl. Wenn es aber nicht anders geht, greife ich zu DPA. Nach meinem Empfinden kommt deren Klang dem eines Angelmikrofons am nächsten.

Thomas, Ambient Vertrieb Deutschland